Groovy High Neck Co-ord Set (£7.99)

FullSizeRender (5)

Hello My Pretties!

I know I’ve been pretty absent of late so sorry about that. As you can see, however, I sure have returned with a bang. I bought this crazy wax print fabric from a great shop on Goldhawk Road (this is near Westfield). They have tonnes of gaudy stuff like this, for anybody else with taste as loco as mine. I bought about a metre and a half for £7.50.

I decided to use it to make a co-ord set because co-ords are sooo useful, especially when you have a loud fabric. You can wear both items when you’re feeling sassy, and just put the skirt on with a black roll neck on a more demure day. You make a simple top and skirt, and end up basically getting a dress for free. The skirt I made here uses the same method as my Creepy Kitty Skirt, so below I’ve just got the instructions for the cool 60’s style top, complete with a little collar, and a super cute button back (check out the turquoise button below). I was pretty inspired by this set from Mango, which totals at £65.98. I find midis really difficult to pull off though, so have gone for something shorter and more streamlined.

I hope y’all will have a crack at this, and  as always, I love to hear from you when you have a go so keep in touch!

INSTRUCTIONS:

IMG_2678 (2).JPG

IMG_2679 (3)

IMG_2680 (3)

DETAIL:

FullSizeRender (1)

Leave a Reply

